read page | print | text size: A A A
Scottish Schools' Football AssociationAdministration >
Competition Winners >
International Results >
Competitions >
Competition Archive >
Primary >
Associations >
Photo Gallery >
SSFA Calendar
Membership >
Registration Guide
Development Plan 2017-18
SSFA Policies >
Children's Wellbeing
Coaching Qualifications
Football Rep Job Description
Schools Quality Award >
Rewarding Service
SFA Grassroots Awards
SFA National Player Pathway
Girls >
Futsal >

U15 Girls Inter-Regional Tournament 2016




South-East win Girls Inter-Regional Cup (2016)  -  sponsored by the Scottish Football Partnership Trust / Positive Coaching Scotland



South-East beat Central 5-0 in the Final of the Girls U15 Inter-Regional Tournament at Toryglen.



                                 SOUTH-EAST GIRLS RETAIN THE U15 INTER-REGIONAL CUP



3rd/4th place : East 2 West 1            

5th/6th place : North 2 South-West 2

In the crossover games of the Girls U15 Inter-Regional tournament, sponsored by the Scottish Football Partnership Trust and Positive Coaching Scotland, it was South-East who retained the trophy with an impressive performance in the final to beat Central 5-0. South-East won all the games they played and did not concede a goal in their three matches. Having already beaten North 7-0 then East 6-0 on the first day at Forfar in November they were probably favourites to come out on top in the final.

Central had done well to reach the final, drawing with West 3-3 in December at Toryglen and ousting West from their usual place in the final on a superior goal difference. South-West fought hard in December against West who ended up running out of time as they needed three more goals to prevent Central's appearance in the final.


In the final however South-East were too strong for Central on the day but at least Central could point to the fact that they conceded fewer goals than the other regions South-East had faced. Final score : Central 0 South East 5



In the battle for 3rd place East scored twice to go 2-0 up before West pulled one back, but East held on to win

2-1.  In the last game North and South-West fought out an entertaining 2-2 draw to tie for 5th place.




1st Round results

Central 3 West  3

Central 5 South-West 0

West 4 South-West 1



East 3 North 0

North 0 South-East 7

East 0 South-East 6



Central squad :



Jenna Clark (Balfron HS), Erin Meharry (Bellshill Ac.), Claire Whitaker (Bo'ness Ac.),

Sara McWhirter (Braidhurst HS), Jemma Marriott (Braidhurst HS), Rhianne Ferguson (Denny HS), 

Leah Eddie (Graeme HS), Taylor Hammill (Graeme HS), Zoe Young (Graeme HS), Lauren Davidson (Lenzie Ac.), 

Laura McCartney (Lenzie Ac.), Hannah Cunningham (St.Ambrose HS), Chelsea McEachran (St.Mungo's HS), 

Megan Gallagher (St.Mungo's HS), Aithne Lawrence (Stirling HS), Lucy Ronald (Trinity HS Rutherglen)



East squad :



Aimee Headland (Auchmuty HS), Chloe Headland (Auchmuty HS), Isla Brown (Bell Baxter HS),

Niamh Gavin (Bell Baxter HS), Zoe Petrie (Buckhaven HS), Olivya Turner (Buckhaven HS),

Zoe Moreland (Grove Ac.), Morgan Cross (Inverkeithing HS), Rebecca McGowan (Kirkcaldy HS),

Cerys Davidson (Kirkland HS), Nieve Simpson (Monifieth HS), Megan Sidey (Perth Ac.),

Ellie-Jai Reid (St.Andrew's HS Kirkcaldy), Leah Fleming (St.John's HS), Philippa McCallum (St.John's HS), 

Erin Ross (St.John's HS), Rachel Wolecki (St.John's HS)



North squad :




Tara Dow (Aboyne Ac.), Eilidh McHattie (Alford Ac.), Flora Bruce (Banff Ac.), Hannah Donald (Banff Ac.), 

Jodie Strachan (Banff Ac.), Connie Hannah (Cults Ac.), Emily Mutch (Cults Ac.), Emma Rogers (Cults Ac.), 

Ellen Reid (Dyce Ac.), Julie Binnie (Inverurie Ac.), Lucy Grant (Keith Grammar), Ruth Caney (Kemnay Ac.),

Eilidh Shore (Oldmachar Ac.), Anna Blanchard (Westhill Ac.)


South-East squad :



Kirstie McIntosh (Bathgate Ac.), Ema Ravuravunisali (Beeslack HS), Aisha Maughan (Broughton HS),

Nicole Jamieson (Craigroyston CHS), Michaela McAlonie (Craigroyston CHS), Caitlin Lowe (Earlston HS),

Elena Santoyo-Brown (James Gillespie's HS), Naomi Welch (James Young HS), Jade Stenhouse (Knox Ac.),

Tia Marie Munro (Leith Ac.), Georgia Adderley (The Mary Erskine School), Kirsty Morrison (North Berwick HS),

Gabby Anderson (St.Augustine's HS), Tara McGonigle (St.Margaret's Ac.), 

Emma McGuire (St.Margaret's Ac.), Jacqueline McGuire (St.Margaret's Ac.)



South-West squad :



Ruth Currie (Carluke HS), Holly Hart (Cumnock Ac.), Kelsey Yard (Dumfries Ac.), Kirsten Laing (Dumfries HS), 

Fiona Cullie (Duncanrig Sec.), Isla Burns (Garnock Ac.), Abigail Eadie (Girvan Ac.),

Kathleen McGovern (Holy Cross HS), Shanna Hynes (John Ogilvie HS), Hannah Scott (John Ogilvie HS), 

Emma Fleming (Larkhall Ac.), Lauren Hilson (Lesmahagow HS), Charlotte Bryden (St.Joseph's College),

Jordan Gallacher (St.Joseph's College), Gabby Higgins (St.Matthew's Ac.), Ciara Pollock (St.Matthew's Ac.)





West squad :




Claire McFarlane (Bannerman HS), Kara Chalmers (Dunoon Grammar), Abby Callaghan (Holyrood Sec.), 

Carly Girasoli (Lourdes Sec.), Cara Henderson (Mearns Castle HS), Eleanor Howard (Mearns Castle HS), 

Olivia Robertson (Mearns Castle HS), Laura Lalakova (St.Andrew's Ac.), Lauren McCulloch (St.Andrew's Ac.), 

Leah Mulrine (St.Andrew's Ac.), Dionne Polland (St.Andrew's Sec.), Jade Baillie (St.Ninian's HS Giffnock),

Francesca Crilley (St.Ninian's HS Giffnock), Yasmin Boyce (St.Peter the Apostle HS), 

Aimee Manchett (St.Peter the Apostle HS), Rosie McQuillan (St.Peter the Apostle HS)
















For more photos click here and scroll down to Friday 15th January.


Click here for the tournament from last season.