FIFA has confirmed that all the Scottish FA’s nominations for inclusion in the 2018 International List of Referees and Assistants have been accepted.


The list of the officials is:


John Beaton

Kevin Clancy

William Collum

Andrew Dallas

Bobby Madden

Don Robertson

Nick Walsh


Assistant Referees:

Sean Carr

Frank Connor

Alastair Mather

David McGeachie

Alan Mulvanny

Dougie Potter

Douglas Ross

Graeme Stewart

Stuart Stevenson

Jordan Stokoe


Women Referees:

Lorraine Watson


Women Assistant Referees:

Vikki Allan

Molly Alexander

Kylie McMullan

Vikki Robertson


Futsal Referee:

Gordon McCabe


Nick Walsh becomes a FIFA referee for the first time, replacing Craig Thomson who steps down after serving 15 years as an international referee.


Gordon McCabe is the Scottish FA’s first ever FIFA Futsal referee.


The Referee Committee extends its good wishes to Nick and Gordon and to all the other referees and assistant referees, all of whom continue on the List.


The Referee Committee also wishes to record its particular thanks to Craig Thomson for his fantastic contribution as a FIFA referee over the last 15 years.


Morag Pirie chose to retire from the International List in August. The Referee Committee extends its thanks to Morag for the 13 years’ service she has given as a FIFA official – 4 as an assistant referee and the last 9 as a referee. Morag has undoubtedly led the way for Scottish women referees in domestic and international football over her career.