UEFA Women’s Euro 2021 Qualifier
Albania v Scotland
Friday 8 November, kick-off 5.10pm (UK time)
Elbasan Arena, Albania

Shelley Kerr has named her squad for Scotland’s final match of 2019 with West Ham United striker Martha Thomas earning a call-up for the game against Albania.

The 23-year-old striker qualifies for Scotland through her Mum and signed for the London club in the summer, scoring three goals this term so far.

Born in Dorset, Thomas and her family moved to Weston, Florida when she was six-years-old, Thomas began her career in the US before moving to France with Le Havre last summer. The forward helped the French side to a second-place finish in Feminine Division 2.

The forward impressed at a Scotland training camp last month and has earned her call-up to the squad.

There is also a recall for Arsenal left-back Emma Mitchell along with Christie Murray who has recovered from an injury post-world cup.

Hibernian midfielder Rachael Boyle retains her place having been involved in the squad for the Cyprus match last time out.

Scotland go into the game full of confidence and with happy memories of Albania having qualified for the World Cup the last time they were there.

Shelley Kerr said: “We are delighted that Martha has chosen to commit herself to Scotland.

“She is a really talented striker and has excelled for West Ham so far this season.

“It is also great to have Emma Mitchell back. She has been a key player for us for a number of years and to have her in a Scotland shirt again will be great to see.

“The squad is more competitive than ever and we’re hoping to end what has been a special year, on a high.

“Albania holds happy memories for us and we’re going there looking to continue our positive start to EURO Qualification.”

Scotland Squad


Lee Alexander (Glasgow City)
Jenna Fife (Hibernian)
Shannon Lynn (Vittsjö GIK)


Chloe Arthur (Birmingham City)
Jennifer Beattie (Arsenal)
Rachel Corsie (Utah Royals)
Sophie Howard (Reading)
Hayley Lauder (Glasgow City)
Rachel McLauchlan (Glasgow City)
Emma Mitchell (Arsenal)


Lizzie Arnot (Manchester United)
Rachael Boyle (Hibernian)
Leanne Crichton (Glasgow City)
Lucy Graham (Everton)
Kim Little (Arsenal)
Christie Murray (Liverpool)
Caroline Weir (Manchester City)


Erin Cuthbert (Chelsea)
Claire Emslie (Orlando Pride)
Lisa Evans (Arsenal)
Abbi Grant (Birmingham City)
Jane Ross (Manchester United)
Martha Thomas (West Ham United)

Article image copyright PA.