2015 Victory Shield
Northern Ireland, Republic of Ireland, SCOTLAND, Wales
1st November – 5th November 2015
Newport, Wales

The Scotland squad for the newly revamped Victory Shield was today announced.

The competition this year will consist of a round-robin tournament over the course of a week in Newport, Wales, with the Republic of Ireland featuring instead of England. See below for full details of the fixtures.

The Scotland squad features players such as Zak Rudden, Glenn Middleton and Jack Aitchison, who all represented Scotland at this summer’s UEFA European Under-17 Championships in Bulgaria. 

Scotland Under-16 squad for 2015 Victory Shield:

Jon McCracken (Hamilton Academical)
Ryan Mullen (Celtic)

Stephen Welsh (Celtic)
Lewis Mayo (Rangers)
Jack Thomson (Rangers)
Kieran Freeman (Dundee United)
Daniel Church (Celtic)
Scott Gray (Rangers)
Kyle Smith (Heart of Midlothian)
Jordan Houston (Rangers)

Stephen Kelly (Rangers)
Elliot Watt (Preston North End)
Sebastian Ross (Aberdeen)
Aidan Maxwell (Forth Valley Academy)
Jack Paterson (Kilmarnock)
Christian Antoniazzi (Celtic)

Jack Aitchison (Celtic)
Zak Rudden (Rangers)
Glenn Middleton (Norwich City)
Lewis Hutchison (Aberdeen)

Fixture schedule

Sunday, 1 November 2015
14.00 - Northern Ireland v Republic of Ireland
16.00 - Wales v SCOTLAND (Dragon Park)

Tuesday, 3 November 2015
14.00 - Northern Ireland v SCOTLAND (Newport Stadium)
16.00 - Wales v Republic of Ireland

Thursday, 5 November 2015
12.00 - Republic of Ireland v SCOTLAND (Newport Stadium)
16.00 - Wales v Northern Ireland