The dates and participating clubs for the 2015/16 William Hill Scottish Cup have been confirmed, with some new teams featuring in this season’s competition.

For the first time ever, the Cup will start with two Preliminary Rounds on Saturday, 15 August and Saturday, 5 September 2015. The draws for both rounds will be made in due course.

Changes to the entry criteria – agreed at the Scottish FA AGM earlier this month – mean the winners of the Scottish Amateur Cup (Harestanes FC), East of Scotland League (Lothian Thistle Hutchison Vale) and South of Scotland League (Wigtown and Bladnoch) are granted entry.

Holders Inverness Caledonian Thistle come in at the fourth round stage along with the rest of the Scottish Premiership teams, plus St Mirren, Hibernian, Rangers and Queen of the South from the Championship.

After the preliminary rounds, which will feature a total of ten ties, the first round will get under way on Saturday, 26th September.

This season’s final will take place on Saturday, 21st May 2015 at Hampden Park.

Preliminary Round One: Saturday, 15th August 2015

Preliminary Round Two: Saturday, 5th September 2015

First Round: Saturday, 26th September 2015

Second Round: Saturday, 24th October 2015

Third Round: Saturday, 28th November 2015

Fourth Round: Saturday, 9th January 2016

Fifth Round: Saturday, 6th February 2016

Sixth Round: Saturday, 5th March 2016

Semi-Finals: Saturday 16th and Sunday 17th April 2016

Final: Saturday, 21st May 2016

For a full Scottish Cup 2015/16 schedule and list of participating clubs, including when each club will enter - click here