Aberdeen last won the Scottish Cup in 1990, lifting the trophy after victory against Celtic. That final was notable as the first occasion the Scottish Cup was decided on penalties – the Dons winning 9-8 from the spot. The man who led Aberdeen to victory that day was Alex Smith.

The Dons return to Hampden on Saturday for a William Hill Scottish Cup Semi-Final against Motherwell – which means it is time to put your Aberdeen knowledge to the test in our Scottish Cup quiz.

Can you name all nine managers (not including caretaker managers) to have taken charge of Aberdeen since Alex Smith? We've given you a hint with how many (league) matches they took charge of.

Good luck!