Steve Clarke has today named his historic 26 man squad that will represent the nation in Scotland’s first major championship in 23 years.

Billy Gilmour, David Turnbull and Nathan Patterson have all been rewarded for their impressive performances at club level and have received their first call up to the national squad.

Clarke has named a consistent squad with a number of familiar faces from the last squad recalled including Jack Hendry and Grant Hanley.

James Forrest also comes back into the fold having recovered from injury and he will be aiming to make his first Scotland appearance since September last year, in a 1-1 draw against Israel.

The squad will meet up next week as they fly to Spain for a training camp which will also see them also travel to Portugal and Luxembourg for friendly matches.

After returning from Spain they will head south to Middlesbrough where they will be based ahead of their three EURO 2020 group stage games.

After announcing his squad, Scotland head coach Steve Clarke said: "It's a privilege to be standing here as the head coach of a national team that are at a major tournament. Well done to the lads who've made the squad and thank you to all of the guys who helped us along the journey.

"We had a welcome distraction in March with the World Cup Qualifiers after we qualified but the tournament isn't far away now and we're excited to get going.

"It's been difficult for the players who've been ruled out through inuries and I've spoken to them. While they are disappointed they know it's part and parcel of football.

"It's also important to look at what it's coming through and having a few injured players gives a chance for us to bring some of the young boys in. I tried to keep the core of the squad together which i think is important as we're trying to build a national team spirit and feel good in everyone's company.

"We're going to be living in each other's pockets for hopefully seven weeks but if we start off in a good place we'll see how it all develops."

Scotland EURO 2020 Squad


Craig Gordon (Heart of Midlothian)
David Marshall (Derby County)
Jon McLaughlin (Rangers)


Liam Cooper (Leeds United)
Declan Gallagher (Motherwell)
Grant Hanley (Norwich City)
Jack Hendry (KV Oostende) *
Scott McKenna (Nottingham Forrest)
Stephen O’Donnell (Motherwell)
Nathan Patterson (Rangers)
Andy Robertson (Liverpool)
Kieran Tierney (Arsenal)
Greg Taylor (Celtic)


Stuart Armstrong (Southampton)
Billy Gilmour (Chelsea)
John Fleck (Sheffield United)
Callum McGregor (Celtic)
Scott McTominay (Manchester United)
John McGinn (Aston Villa)
David Turnbull (Celtic)


Ché Adams (Southampton)
Ryan Christie (Celtic)
Lyndon Dykes (Queens Park Rangers)
James Forrest (Celtic)
Ryan Fraser (Newcastle United)
Kevin Nisbet (Hibernian)

*On loan from Celtic


International Friendlies

Netherlands v Scotland
Wednesday, 2 June 2021, kick-off 7.45pm (UK time)
Estádio Algarve, Portugal

Luxembourg v Scotland
Sunday, 6 June 2021, kick-off 5pm (UK time)
Stade Josy Barthel

EURO 2020 Fixtures

Scotland v Czech Republic
Monday, 14 June 2021, kick-off 2pm
Hampden Park, Glasgow

England v Scotland
Friday, 18 June 2021, kick-off 8pm
Wembley Stadium, London

Croatia v Scotland
Tuesday, 22 June 2021, kick-off 8pm
Hampden Park, Glasgow