Scotland v Cyprus

UEFA Women’s EURO 2021 Qualifier

Friday 30 August, kick-off 7.35pm

Easter Road, Edinburgh

Shelley Kerr has named her squad for Scotland Women’s first match since their FIFA World Cup debut, against Cyprus at Easter Road.

After inspiring a nation in France, Kerr has assembled a similar squad of players to the one which were agonisingly close to reaching the knockout stages, with a number of fresh faces also included.

Lana Clelland and Christie Murray are ruled out through injury and there are six inclusions with Rachel McLauchlan, Lucy Graham, Sam Kerr, Abbi Grant, Abi Harrison and Zoe Ness all called up.

Fresh from their summer moves, Jen Beattie, Claire Emslie and Jane Ross will also meet up with the squad.

The team will now aim to qualify for their third consecutive tournament, in England for EURO 2021.

Scotland will open their campaign against Cyprus before travelling to Albania later this year. They will then play Portugal and Finland home and away in 2020.

Shelley Kerr said: “The World Cup was an amazing experience for the players and one we’ve learned a huge amount from.

“Seeing the level of support we had from the general public across Scotland was incredibly inspiring and we now need to make sure this is just the start.

“To have 18,000 at Hampden for our send-off match was something that’ll go down in history and now we want another large crowd, at Easter Road.

“Playing in Edinburgh is something we haven’t done for a few years so it’ll be great to play in the capital.

“We want to qualify for another major tournament and that all starts against Cyprus so we’ll be doing everything we can to continue the momentum and get the campaign off to a positive start.”

Tickets for the match are priced £5 for adults & £2 for kids.

Buy tickets now

Scotland Squad for Cyprus fixture


Lee Alexander (Glasgow City)
Jenna Fife (Hibernian)
Shannon Lynn (Vittsjo GIK)


Chloe Arthur (Birmingham City)
Jen Beattie (Arsenal)
Rachel Corsie (Utah Royals)
Nicola Docherty (Glasgow City)
Sophie Howard (Reading)
Hayley Lauder (Glasgow City)
Rachel McLauchlan (Glasgow City)
Joelle Murray (Hibernian)
Kirsty Smith (Manchester United)


Lizzie Arnot (Manchester United)
Leanne Crichton (Glasgow City)
Lucy Graham (Everton)
Sam Kerr (Glasgow City)
Kim Little (Arsenal)
Jo Love (Glasgow City)
Caroline Weir (Manchester City)


Fiona Brown (FC Rosengård)
Erin Cuthbert (Chelsea)
Claire Emslie (Orlando Pride)
Lisa Evans (Arsenal)
Abbi Grant (Birmingham City)
Abi Harrison (Bristol City)
Zoe Ness (Unattached)
Jane Ross (Manchester United)