Scotland Under-21s v Denmark Under-21s
UEFA Under-21 Championship Qualifier
Tynecastle Park
Thursday 7 October, 7.05pm

Scot Gemmill has named his Scotland Under-21s squad for our clash with Denmark at Tynecastle Park next month.

Originally due to be an away fixture, the match will now be played at Tynecastle Park on Thursday, 7 October, kick-off 7.05pm following request from Denmark to reverse the fixtures.

Ticket details will be confirmed in the near future, while the match will also be shown live on BBC Scotland.

Bologna defender Aaron Hickey is named in the squad, and will be hoping to earn his first Under-21 cap at his old stomping ground of Tynecastle Park.

Meanwhile, nine Scottish FA JD Performance School participants are included in the squad – Brian Kinnear, Lewis Mayo, Adam Montgomery, Calvin Ramsay, Scott Banks, Stephen Kelly, Marc Leonard, Kai Kennedy and Dapo Mebude.

Scotland Under-21s Squad

Brian Kinnear West Ham United PS
Ross Sinclair St Johnstone
Cieran Slicker Man City

Harrison Ashby West Ham United
Tom Clayton Liverpool
Josh Doig Hibernian
Aaron Hickey Bologna
Lewis Mayo Partick Thistle PS *
Adam Montgomery Celtic PS
Calvin Ramsay Aberdeen PS
Stephen Welsh Celtic

Scott Banks Crystal Palace PS
Jack Burroughs Ross County **
Lewis Fiorini Lincoln City ***
Scott High Huddersfield Town
Stephen Kelly Rangers PS
Marc Leonard Brighton & Hove Albion PS
Ben Williamson Livingston *

Kai Kennedy Dunfermline Athletic PS *
Dapo Mebude AFC Wimbledon PS ****
Glenn Middleton St Johnstone *
James Scott Hibernian *****
Jack Stretton Derby County

PS – Denotes Scottish FA JD Performance School Participant

* On loan from Rangers
** On loan from Coventry City
*** On loan from Manchester City
**** On loan from Watford
***** On loan from Hull City