Billy Stark has named his Scotland Under-18 squad for the friendly meetings with Uzbekistan and France, which will take place in Spain.

Billy explained the thinking behind the reintroduction of the Under-18 age level as a bridge between the existing Under-17 and Under-19 squads – with 12 of the 20-strong group Scottish FA JD Performance School graduates.

Billy Stark

Scotland will open against Uzbekistan on October 10 (12.30pm kick-off) at the Marbella Football Center, before pitting their wits against the French on October 12 (7pm kick-off) at the same venue.


Archie Mair (Aberdeen)

Ross Sinclair (St Johnstone)*


Chris Hamilton (Heart of Midlothian)

Harrison Ashby (West Ham United)

Jack Armer (Preston North End)

Kane O’Connor (Hibernian)

Lewis Gordon (Watford)

Luis Binks (Tottenham Hotspur)

Nathan Paterson (Rangers)

UPDATE - Luke Robinson (Wigan Athletic) and Taylor Wilson (Hamilton) called up to replace Harrison Ashby and Lewis Gordon


Anthony McDonald (Heart of Midlothian)

Dean Campbell (Aberdeen)

Ethan Erhahon (St Mirren)

Ethan Ross (Aberdeen)

Marc Leonard (Brighton & Hove Albion)

Terry Taylor (Wolverhampton Wanderers)


Aidan Fitzpatrick (Partick Thistle)

Dapo Mebude (Rangers)

Jamie Semple (Motherwell)

Josh McPake (Rangers)

Kyle Joseph (Wigan Athletic)

*On loan at BSC Glasgow