Ricky Sbragia has named his 18-player squad for the UEFA European Under-19 Championship Elite Round as Scotland bid to qualify for this year’s finals in Georgia.

The squad will face Austria, Hungary and the group hosts Czech Republic between 22 and 27 March with the group winners advancing to the eight-team finals which take place in July.

Everton midfielder Fraser Hornby and Hibernian striker Oliver Shaw, currently on loan to Stenhousemuir, whose goals in the qualification round helped secure Scotland’s place in the elite round, have both been included.

There are also places for Kilmarnock midfielder Iain Wilson, Rangers’ Liam Burt midfielder and Ross County striker Greg Morrison, who have all made first-team appearances in this season’s Scottish Premiership.

Scotland Under-19 squad


Robby McCrorie (Rangers)
Ross Doohan (Celtic)

Anthony Ralston (Celtic)
Harry Souttar (Stoke City)
Ross McCrorie (Rangers - on loan to Dumbarton)
Tony Gallacher (Falkirk)
Ryan Porteous (Hibernian - on loan to Edinburgh City)
Daniel Harvie (Aberdeen - on loan to Dumbarton)

Liam Burt (Rangers)
Fraser Hornby (Everton) - withdrawn
Ethan Hamilton (Manchester United)
Regan Hendry (Celtic) - withdrawn
Mark Hill (Celtic)
Michael Johnston (Celtic)
Kevin O'Hara (Falkirk)
Scott Allardice (Dundee United)
Iain Wilson (Kilmarnock)

Greg Morrison (Ross County) - withdrawn
Oliver Shaw (Hibernian - on loan to Stenhousemuir)
Theo Archibald (Celtic - on loan to Albion Rovers)
Fraser Preston (Sheffield Wednesday)

Fixtures schedule

Wednesday, 22 March 2017

Austria v Scotland – kick-off 10am
Zlin, Letna

Hungary v Czech Republic – kick-off 4pm
Uherske Hradiste City Stadium

Friday, 24 March 2017

Austria v Hungary – kick-off 10am
Uherske Hradiste City Stadium

Czech Republic v Scotland – kick-off 4pm
Zlin, Letna

Monday, 27 March 2017

Czech Republic v Austria – kick-off 6pm
Uherske Hradiste City Stadium

Scotland v Hungary – kick-off 6pm
Zlin, Letna

* All kick-offs UK time