Hungary v Scotland 

Telki, Budapest, Hungary

Thursday, 14 September, 2017, kick-off 4pm (UK time)


New Scotland Women’s National Team head coach Shelley Kerr has named her squad to take on Hungary in an International Challenge Match in Budapest in September. 

The squad is Shelley’s first since she took up the role of SWNT head coach, after succeeding Anna Signeul, who stepped down following the UEFA Women’s Euros 2017 this summer. 

The squad is the first since Scotland veterans Ifeoma Dieke, Leanne Ross and former captain Gemma Fay announced their retirement following careers that garnered a total of 458 caps between them. 

There are recalls for Manchester City striker Claire Emslie and Hibernian players Rachael Small and Lucy Graham, the latter of which will be hoping to earn her first cap. 

Celtic goalkeeper Megan Cunningham is also recalled to the squad in place of former number one Gemma Fay. 

Manchester City striker Jane Ross is included, having missed the matches against Portugal and Spain at the Euros following a shoulder injury she sustained in the first match against England.

Squad regulars Kim Little, Jennifer Beattie and Lizzie Arnott are all still ruled out through injury. 

The match against Hungary serves as preparation for the team's qualifying campaign for the 2019 FIFA World Cup, where Scotland have been drawn in Group 2 alongside Switzerland, Poland, Belarus and Albania.


Scotland Women's National Team squad


Lee Alexander (Glasgow City) 0 caps

Megan Cunningham (Celtic) 2 caps

Shannon Lynn (Vittsjo GIK) 24 caps


Chloe Arthur (Bristol City) 7                                                  

Vaila Barsley (Eskilstuna United) 6 caps                                 

Frankie Brown (—) 90 caps                                                  

Rachel Corsie (Seattle Reign) 91 caps                                    

Sophie Howard (TSG 1899 Hoffenheim) 3 caps                       

Joelle Murray (Hibernian) 44 caps                              

Rachael Small (Hibernian) 28 caps                                         

Kirsty Smith (Hibernian) 24 caps                                           


Leanne Crichton (Glasgow City) 55 caps

Erin Cuthbert (Chelsea LFC) 12 caps                                     

Lisa Evans (Arsenal) 63 caps

Lucy Graham (Hibernian) 0 caps                                            

Hayley Lauder (Glasgow City) 86 caps                                   

Joanne Love (Glasgow City) 180 caps                                   

Caroline Weir (Liverpool) 41 caps                                                                            


Fiona Brown (Eskilstuna United) 22 caps      

Lana Clelland (UPC Tavagnacco) 18 caps                                

Claire Emslie (Manchester City) 2 caps                                   

Christie Murray (Doncaster Rovers Belles) 48 caps

Jane Ross (Manchester City) 107 caps