James Grady has named his squad for the Victory Shield later this month where Scotland will play Wales, Northern Ireland and Republic of Ireland.


The tournament is steeped in history, originating in 1925 before being revived in 1946 with England previously participating.


Scotland have experienced success at the tournament having won the trophy 17 times.


The competition has acted as a starting point for many established international players.


Darren Fletcher was a member of the Scotland team in 1999 that won the Victory Shield at Peterborough (1-0) against England.


Hull City goalkeeper Allan McGregor and Sheffield Wednesday striker Steven Fletcher also played their part in the tournament in their youth.


The last time Scotland lifted the trophy was four years ago.


Scotland go into the tournament having won an international tournament in the summer when Scotland beat England, Qatar and Uruguay, scoring 11 goals without reply.


Scotland finished third last year.




Monday 23 October: Scotland v Wales, kick-off 1pm, Seaview Stadium

Wednesday 25 October: Northern Ireland v Scotland, kick-off 1pm, Seaview Stadium

Friday 27 October: Republic of Ireland v Scotland, kick-off 1pm, Clandeboye Park


Scotland squad




Jack Newman (Sunderland)

Harry Stone (Hearts) 




Kane Patterson (Tottenham Hotspur)

Harris O'Connor (Rangers) PS

Kyle McClelland (Rangers) PS

Liam Morrison (Celtic) PS

Liam Miller (Sunderland)

Finn Ecrepoint (Ayr United) PS




Ben Cameron (St Mirren)

Dylan Forrest (Celtic)

Jensen Weir (Wigan Athletic)

Ciaran Dickson (Rangers) PS

Connor Barron (Aberdeen) PS

Reece McAlear (Motherwell) PS

Murray Miller (Rangers)

Connor Smith (Hearts) PS




Karamoko Dembele (Celtic)

Cole Stars (Motherwell)

Andrew Winter (Hamilton)

Michael Sparkes (Celtic)

Kai Kennedy (Rangers)

Sean Ward (Hearts)


PS- Denotes Performance School players