The dates and participating clubs for the 2016/17 William Hill Scottish Cup have been confirmed.

From this season, non-professional game club entrants will participate in the preliminary rounds of the competition, with all clubs not currently in possession of a Licence participating in the first preliminary round ties, along with three licensed clubs from the non-professional game.

Preliminary Round One will take place on Saturday, 13 August with Preliminary Round Two being played on Saturday, 3 September.

The first round of the competition will be played on Saturday, 24 September, featuring the professional game entrants.

This season’s final will take place on Saturday, 27th May 2017 at Hampden Park.

The preliminary round draw date will be confirmed in due course.

PRELIMINARY ROUND ONE - Saturday 13 August 2016 [Non-Professional Game Entrants]
PRELIMINARY ROUND TWO – Saturday 3 September 2016
ROUND ONE – Saturday 24 September 2016 [Professional Game Entrants]
ROUND TWO – Saturday 22 October 2016
ROUND THREE – Saturday 26 November 2016
ROUND FOUR – Saturday 21 January 2017
ROUND FIVE – Saturday 11 February 2017
ROUND SIX – Saturday 4 March 2017
SEMI-FINAL TIES – Saturday 22 & Sunday 23 April 2017

Click here to see the William Hill Scottish Cup 2016/17 format composition.