Brian McLaughlin has named his first Scotland Under-17s squad, for an international tournament taking place later this month at St George’s Park.

The squad features 15 Performance School participants including Billy Gilmour who has recently joined Chelsea from Rangers along with Dean Campbell who became the first player from the programme to make his competitive debut for Aberdeen, earlier this year.

The Under-17s will be aiming to reach their fifth consecutive UEFA European Championship finals after being knocked out of the group stages in the last minute by France this year.

Brian McLaughlin will lead the side for the first time, taking over from Scot Gemmill.

The tournament will act as preparation for the qualifying round in Estonia where they will play the hosts as well as Andorra and Denmark.

Fixture schedule:

Friday, 18 August: Italy v Scotland, kick-off 6pm, St George’s Park

Sunday, 20 August: England v Scotland, kick-off 3pm, St George’s Park

Tuesday, 22 August: Scotland v Turkey, kick-off 1pm, St George’s Park

Scotland Under-17 Squad


Ryan Mullen (Celtic)

Archie Mair (Aberdeen) PS


Taylor Wilson (Hamilton Academical) PS

Nathan Patterson (Rangers) PS

Chris Hamilton (Heart of Midlothian) PS

Kane O’Connor (Hibernian)

Jack Armer (Preston North End)

Kyle McLelland (Rangers) PS

Gregor Donald (St. Johnstone)


Marc Leonard (Heart of Midlothian) PS

Dean Campbell (Aberdeen) PS

Ethan Erhahon (St. Mirren) PS

Billy Gilmour (Chelsea) PS

Terry Taylor (Wolverhampton Wanderers) PS

Ethan Ross (Aberdeen) PS


Jamie Semple (Motherwell) PS

Adedapo Mebude (Rangers) PS

Connor McBride (Falkirk) PS

Joshua McPake (Rangers) PS

Aaron Pressley (Aston Villa)

PS – denotes Scottish FA Performance School player