FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 Qualifiers
Denmark v Scotland
Wednesday, 1 September, 2021, kick-off 7.45pm (UK time)
Parken, Copenhagen

Scotland v Moldova
Saturday, 4 September 2021, kick-off 7.45pm
Hampden Park, Glasgow

Austria v Scotland
Tuesday, 7 September 2021, kick-off 7:45pm (UK time)
Ernst-Happel-Stadion, Vienna

Lewis Ferguson has followed in his family’s footsteps and earned his first call-up to the Scotland National Team following impressive performances for Aberdeen.

Son of former Scotland midfielder Derek Ferguson and nephew of Barry Ferguson, Lewis will meet up with the squad next Monday, joining Zander Clark and Liam Kelly who will also be aiming for their first caps.

Clark and Kelly join Craig Gordon as the three goalkeepers for the upcoming World Cup Qualifiers in Steve Clarke’s 26 man squad.

In defence, Nathan Patterson is recalled in an identical defensive pack to the one that was named for EURO 2020.

Kenny McLean has recovered from the injury which ruled him out of the matches in the summer and is joined by fellow Norwich City midfielder Billy Gilmour who will be aiming to add to the three caps already gained this year. Fresh from his hat-trick against St. Mirren at the weekend for Celtic, David Turnbull earns another call-up.

Up front, Kevin Nisbet retains his place in the squad along with Ché Adams and Lyndon Dykes.

Scott McTominay has been ruled out with an injury.

Scotland currently lie in second spot in Group F for World Cup qualification, four points behind Denmark after drawing with Austria, Israel and beating Faroe Islands in March.

Buy Scotland v Moldova tickets now

Scotland Squad


Zander Clark (St. Johnstone)
Craig Gordon (Heart of Midlothian)
Liam Kelly (Motherwell)


Liam Cooper (Leeds United)
Declan Gallagher (Aberdeen)
Grant Hanley (Norwich City)
Jack Hendry (Oostende)
Scott McKenna (Nottingham Forrest)
Stephen O’Donnell (Motherwell)
Nathan Patterson (Rangers)
Andy Robertson (Liverpool)
Greg Taylor (Celtic)
Kieran Tierney (Arsenal)


Stuart Armstrong (Southampton)
Lewis Ferguson (Aberdeen)
Billy Gilmour (Norwich City)
John McGinn (Aston Villa)
Callum McGregor (Celtic)
Kenny McLean (Norwich City)
David Turnbull (Celtic)


Ché Adams (Southampton)
Ryan Christie (Celtic)
Lyndon Dykes (Queen’s Park Rangers)
Ryan Fraser (Newcastle United)
James Forrest (Celtic)
Kevin Nisbet (Hibernian)