Brian McLaughlin has named his Scotland Under-17s squad for two friendly matches against Russia in Spain.

Thirteen of the squad make the step up from the Under-16s squad, including Finn Ercrepont, Connor Barron, Dylan Forrest, Connor Smith, Karamoko Dembele and Jensen Weir.

Scotland will face Russia at the Pinatar Football Centre in Murcia on Sunday, 19 August at 6pm (UK time) and Tuesday, 21 August at 8pm (UK time).

Jack Newman (Sunderland)
Harry Stone (Heart of Midlothian)

Finn Ecrepont (Ayr United) *
Jamie Hamilton (Hamilton Academical)
Cammy Logan (Heart of Midlothian)
Connor McAvoy | Fulham
Chris McQueen (Celtic)
Harris O’Connor (Rangers) *
Kane Patterson (Burnley)

Connor Barron (Aberdeen) *
Ciaran Dickson (Rangers)
Dylan Forrest (Celtic)
Kai Kennedy (Rangers)
Liam Miller (Sunderland)
Connor Smith (Heart of Midlothian) *
Jensen Weir (Wigan Athletic)

Karamoko Dembele (Celtic)
Thomas Dickson-Peters (Norwich City)
Lewis Fiorini (Manchester City)
Andrew Winter (Hamilton Academical)

* Denotes Scottish FA JD Performance School participant