European Qualifier

SCOTLAND v Belarus

Friday 23 October, 7.45pm kick-off

Fir Park, Motherwell

FYR Macedonia v SCOTLAND

Tuesday 27 October, 2.30pm (UK Time)

FFM Training Centre, Skopje

Anna Signeul has named her squad for the UEFA Women's EURO qualifiers against Belarus and FYR Macedonia later this month.

Scotland play their first home match of the campaign against Belarus at Fir Park on Friday 23 October followed by an away trip to Skopje on Tuesday 27 October.

The country sit top of Group 1 following last month's 3-0 win in Slovenia and Anna has urged the fans to turn up in force to energise the players.

She said: "I’m really excited. We have a really good squad and we’ll try our best to get the spectators and football fans in this country behind us.

"The players love to play in front of a big crowd. It’s motivating and it gives the squad energy. They love to perform but not just in front of themselves, but in front of big crowds. That’s the players we have in the squad right now."

Belarus lost 2-0 in their opening game to Iceland while Macedonia last won a game in 2011. Despite their low rankings, Anna believes Scotland must show patience in both games:

"We saw Iceland had problems in breaking Belarus down and they will try and counter attack us. They have a few good players, as have Macedonia. We’ll need to be patient on the pitch but we need good tempo; we cannot slow down. I think we managed to do that well against Bosnia and the Faroe Islands in the last campaign where we were able to dominate the game.

"We have players playing in all the top leagues and now in the USA. We really want to take it to the next level in this campaign. We’ve already stepped up with the players and performances."

Scotland squad to play Belarus & FYR Macedonia

Gemma Fay (GK) - Celtic

Shannon Lynn (GK) - Vittsjo GIK

Jennifer Beattie - Manchester City

Frankie Brown - Bristol Academy

Rachel Corsie - Seattle Reign (on loan at Glasgow City)

Ifeoma Dieke - Vittsjo GIK

Eilish McSorley - Mallbackens IF

Chloe Arthur - Hibernian

Lana Clelland - UPC Tavagnacco

Leanne Crichton - Notts County

Hayley Lauder - Glasgow City

Kim Little - Seattle Reign

Joanne Love - Glasgow City

Leanne Ross - Glasgow City

Kirsty Smith - Hibernian

Caroline Weir - Bristol Academy

Lizzie Arnot - Hibernian

Lisa Evans - FC Bayern Munich

Christie Murray - Bristol Academy

Jane Ross - Vittsjo GIK