The McDonalds Grassroots East Region Award winners of 2015 have been revealed.

Our five East Region winners received their awards at last night’s Scottish Premiership match between Dundee United and Dundee at Tannadice.

The winners are:

Adult Football
Steve McSwiggan – Dundee Saturday Morning Football League

Disability Football
Stephen Anderson – Glenrothes Strollers Superstars

Girls & Womens Football
John Beatt – Dryburgh CFC Girls

Schools Football
Christopher Heenan – Timmergreens Primary

Youth Football
Jamie Kinnear – Inverkeithing Hillfield Swifts

The annual Scottish FA Grassroots Awards presented by McDonald’s and the Sunday Mail aims to recognise and reward people across the country that make a difference to grassroots football in their local community.