The first McDonalds Grassroots Regional Award winners of 2015 have been revealed.

Our five North Region winners received their awards during half-time of last night’s Europa League tie between Aberdeen and FC Shkendija at Pittodrie Stadium.

The winners are:

Adult Football
Calum MacLeod - Carloway Football Club

Disability Football
David Davidson - Bucksburn Academy

Girls & Womens Football
Mark Forbes - Buchan Girls & Womens FC

Schools Football
Jon Morrison - Forehill Primary School

Youth Football
Donald Smith - Cove Youth Club

Winners for Central, South West, East, West & South East will be revealed in due course.

The annual Scottish FA Grassroots Awards presented by McDonald’s and the Sunday Mail aims to recognise and reward people across the country that make a difference to grassroots football in their local community. Awards will be presented at local ceremonies, ahead of a showpiece national ceremony.