Please see below the nominations for the Edinburgh Sports Awards 2010.

Many thanks to all the clubs and governing bodies who sent in nominations for the above awards. The standard of application was outstanding with well over fifty high quality nominations covering a wide range of sports and activities.

It was a pretty tough assignment for the selection panel that consisted of representatives from Active Schools, Edinburgh Leisure, ClubSportEdinburgh and City of Edinburgh Council but following very lengthy deliberations we are delighted to announce the winning nominations in the following categories:

CLUB OF THE YEAR (Winner: £500, Runner ups: £250 each)
- City of Edinburgh Basketball Club
- Lothian Special Olympics Football Club
- North Merchiston Sports Club

COACH OF THE YEAR (Winner: £350, Runner ups: £150 each)
- John Brock, Currie Star Football Club
- Alistair Donaldson, Currie Rugby Club
- Vikki Tomlinson, Edinburgh Diving Club

VOLUNTEER OF THE YEAR (Winner: £350, Runner ups: £150 each)
- Issie Blue, Currie Star Football Club
- Yvonne Jones, Edinburgh Athletic Club
- Kevin Rowe, HotScots Football Club

Congratulations to all of the above who have been invited to an Awards Ceremony at Broughton High School on Thursday 28th October, where the final winners will be announced.
The selection panel would also like to take this opportunity to express their thanks and gratitude to the thousands of other unsung coaches and volunteers who contribute so much towards the delivery of sport across Edinburgh.