23 Central Region clubs gathered to celebrate their achievements within the Scottish FA Quality Mark programme at the annual Central region Quality Mark Awards.

The Quality Mark programme has various criteria at different levels to which clubs adhere in order to demonstrate the correct coaching standards while having appropriate procedures and policies in place.

Following three years in the programme, 13 clubs were awarded their new certificate to recognise their re-accreditation, while 10 other clubs received new awards or moved onto the next level.

The evening came to a conclusion with ex referee John Rowbottom regaling hte crowd with entertaining stories of his past experiences within the game.

Alan Morgan, Scottish FA Central Region Club Development Manager: “The awards evening is a fantastic event and allows us the opportunity to formally thank the clubs and leaders for the fantastic work, time and effort that they dedicate on a weekly basis running their clubs.

The additional impact that our community clubs are now doing over and above their registered teams is fantastic and never ceases to amaze me."

McDonalds have been a fantastic sponsor of the programme over the years and Laura Doherty from McDonalds in Forth Valley was there to present the awards to all the clubs alongside John Rowbothom.

Clubs to be awarded on the evening were as follows:


Standard Award: Renton Craigandro, Tillicoultry Amateurs, Clydebank FC, Balloch Eastfield, Bannockburn Amateurs and Rosebank FC.

Development Award: Steins Thistle, Cowie Utd, Hillfoots CFC and Celtic Academy SCIO.

Legacy Award: Motherwell Community Trust, Tullibody CFC and Stenhousemuir FC, Warriers In The Community.

New Awards:

Standard Award: Kirkintilloch Rob Roy, Calderbraes FC, Clyde Community Foundation, Falkirk Soccer Academy, Cambusbarron Rovers and AC Rovers.

Development Award: Villa Park and Braehead FC

Community Award: Central Football Academy.

Legacy Award: Wasp Community Club.