The 2020 Scottish FA Grassroots Awards, presented by McDonald's and the Sunday Mail honour the unsung heroes of the game in Scotland.

While the awards can't be presented in person, this year's regional ceremonies are taking remotely with the winners recognised via Zoom.

Best Volunteer in Youth Football

Central Region: John Reid – Milton FC
East Region:
John Duncan – Chair & Coach at Crieff Juniors, Chair of Perth & Kinross Youth FA.
North Region: Carol Baxter – ADJFA Match Secretary
South East Region: Allan Russell – Musselburgh Windsor
South West Region: James Nimbly – Dean Thistle FC
West Region: Don McAllister – Lochnell FC

Best Volunteer in Adult Football

Central Region: William King – AFC Chryson
East Region:
 Bill McConnell – led support in creation of Walking Football League.
North Region: Karen Mason - Inverness Caledonian Thistle WFC
South East Region: 
Aaron & Siobhán Connolly – Time to Tackle
South West Region: Colin Boyd – Kilwinning Rangers
West Region: Mark McGee – Thorn Athletic Community Football Club

Best Volunteer in Girls’ & Women’s Football

Central Region: David Gray – Wishaw Wycombe Wanderers
East Region:
 Sandy McWilliam – Dryburgh Athletic Community Club
North Region: Neil Daniel – Donside Community FC 
South East Region: Allan Salvona – Murieston United
South West Region: Stuart Ferguson – Ayr United Girls & Women
West Region: Scott Bland – Drumchapel United

Best Para-Football Project

Central Region: Milngavie FC
East Region:
 Dundee United Para-Football Club – Dundee United Community Trust
North Region: Westdyke Community Club Cerebral Palsy Football
South East Region: Lothian Wolves
South West Region: Blantyre Soccer Academy
West Region: Glasgow Gladiators PFC 

Best Community Football for All Project

Central Region: Bannockburn High School/Milton FC School of Football
East Region:
Montrose Community Trust
South East Region: Hibernian Community Foundation
South West Region: Whitletts Vics in the Community
West Region: Jimmy Johnstone Academy & Freedom from Torture Project

Best Young Volunteer

Central Region: Abbie Trotter – Stirling Albion Junior Academy
East Region:
Jack Tindal – Arbroath Community Sports Club & Friockheim Primary School.
North Region: Paul Davidson – Colony Park Juveniles FC
South East Region: Stuart Allan – Dunbar United Colts
South West Region: Ryan Taylor – Cambusdoon FC
West Region: Morgan Sorrell – Port Glasgow Juniors CSC