Poland v Scotland
Pinatar Arena, Spain
Tuesday, 11 February, kick-off 3pm (UK time)

Scotland v Sweden
Pinatar Arena, Spain
Thursday, 13 February, kick-off 3pm (UK time)

Scotland v TBC (Czech Republic, Hungary and Belgium)
Pinatar Arena, Spain
Saturday, 15 February, kick-off TBC

Pauline MacDonald’s Under-17s side will begin their 2020 fixtures with three matches in Pinatar.

In the tournament on Spanish soil, there are six competing teams, split into two groups.

Scotland will take on Poland and Sweden first before playing either Czech Republic, Hungary or Belgium in their final game.

Their opponent will be determined by whoever finishes in the same position as Scotland in their own group.

Pauline MacDonald’s side will be looking to build on their performances in the UEFA Qualifying Round last October where they beat Northern Ireland 4-1, Montenegro 4-0 and lost out to Italy.

The two victories in Edinburgh were enough to secure a place at the UEFA Elite Round stage which will take place in March against Germany, Croatia and the hosts Netherlands.

Ahead of the tournament in Spain, MacDonald said: “It’s a really exciting time for this group of players. The level of opponent we’ll face in Spain will be challenging but that is what we want as it will help us improve.

“To qualify for the elite round was a fantastic achievement by the players and we did really well to secure qualification after two matches but we didn’t perform as well we could have done in the last game.

“When we're in Spain we will try to maximise everyone’s game time which will be great for the team dynamic and boost morale.

“We have a few players who have been part of the squad for two years so the onus will be on them to be leaders.

“We’ve now got a number of players who are playing in SWPL 1 and SWPL 2 which will allow us to compete at the top level.

"I'm excited for these three games."

Scotland Women’s Under-17s squad

Eilidh Adams (Hibernian FC)
Eilidh Begg (Heart of Midlothian FC)
Tegan Bowie (Celtic FC)
Jess Broadrick (Aberdeen FC)
Bailey Collins (Aberdeen FC)
Monica Forsyth (Celtic)
Neve Guthrie (Dundee United)
Addie Handley (Boroughmuir Thistle)
Bayley Hutchison (Aberdeen)
Rachel Johnstone (Celtic)
Paige McAllister (Celtic)
Rebecca McAllister (Celtic)
Robyn McCafferty (Spartans)
Freya MacDonald (Rangers)
Rosie McQuillan (Rangers)
Kate Nicolson (Celtic)
Kirsty O’Brien (Celtic)
Jenna Penman (Aberdeen)
Lucy Sinclair (Glasgow City)
Eva Thomson (Aberdeen)
Alicia Yates (Spartans)