UEFA Elite Round
Scotland v Portugal
Wednesday, 20 March, kick-off 6pm
Simple Digital Arena, Paisley

UEFA Elite Round
Scotland v Russia
Saturday, 23 March, kick-off 4pm
Simple Digital Arena, Paisley

UEFA Elite Round
Scotland v Poland
Tuesday, 26 March, kick-off 5pm
Energy Check Stadium, Glasgow

Scotland under-17s head coach Brian McLaughlin has named his squad ahead of his side’s UEFA Elite Round fixtures, which will see his side attempt to qualify for this summer’s UEFA Under-17s European Championship in the Republic of Ireland.

McLaughlin’s side will have the benefit of home advantage for their Elite Round encounters, as they prepare to welcome Portugal, Russia and Poland at the end of this month.

Nine of the squad are currently enrolled in one of the Scottish FA JD Performance Schools, including Motherwell duo Reece McAlear and Stuart McKinstry.


Aaron Hickey (Heart of Midlothian)
Andrew Winter (Hamilton Academical)
Cammy Logan (Heart of Midlothian)
Ciaran Dickson (Rangers)*
Cieran Slicker (Manchester City)
Connor Barron (Aberdeen)*
Connor McAvoy (Fulham)
Connor Smith (Heart of Midlothian)*
Finn Ecrepont (Ayr United)*
Harris O’Connor (Rangers)*
Jamie Hamilton (Hamilton Academical)
Jamie Smith (Hamilton Academical)*
Kai Kennedy (Rangers)
Liam Miller (Sunderland)
Liam Morrison (Celtic)*
Michael Craig (Tottenham Hotspur)
Reece McAlear (Motherwell)*
Sonny Blu-Lo Everton (Watford)
Stuart McKinstry (Motherwell)*
Thomas Dickson-Peters (Norwich City)

* denotes Scottish FA JD Performance School pupil