International Under-19 Challenge Matches
Bulgaria vs Scotland
2nd / 4th September 2015

Scot Gemmill today confirmed his first Scotland Under-19 squad since being appointed as coach for the upcoming friendly matches away to Bulgaria.

Gemmill has stepped up following a successful tenure with Scotland Under-17s, where he guided Scotland to back-to-back appearances at the UEFA European Championships in 2014 and 2015.

He has included a number of players who under Gemmill reached the semi-finals of the 2014 finals in Malta, including Robby McCrorie, Aidan Nesbiit and Ryan Hardie.

Mark Hill and Frank Ross were also part of the group that reached the last-16 this summer in Bulgaria.

The squad also includes a call-up for Chelsea’s Ruben Sammut, who played a part in the London club’s UEFA Youth League success last season.

Scotland's European qualiyfing campaign begins in November, where they will face Slovenia, Latvia and host-nation Republic of Ireland in a round-robin format.
Gemmill said: "I think we have a really talented group of young players coming through.

"Already there are a number of players with first-team experience and that will stand us in good stead for the forthcoming European Championship qualifying campaign.
"Some of these guys played at the under-17 finals in Malta (2014) and Bulgaria (2015) and it would be great if we were able to make next summer's under-19 finals and give them more high-level experience.
"Bulgaria will present us with a difficult test but it's just the kind of preparation we need and I'm looking forward to working with the players again."

Scotland Under-19 squad to face Bulgaria:
Robby McCrorie (Rangers)
Devlin Mackay (Kilmarnock)

Ross McCrorie (Rangers)
Kieran Tierney (Celtic)
Kyle Cameron (Newcastle United)
Sam Wardrop (Celtic)
Zak Jules (Reading)
Joseph Thomson (Celtic)
Scott Martin (Hibernian)
Ruben Sammut (Chelsea)
Jack Breslin (Celtic)
Mark Hill (Celtic)
Frank Ross (Aberdeen)
Aidan Nesbitt (Celtic)

Ryan Hardie (Rangers)
Craig Wighton (Dundee - on loan to Raith Rovers)
Greg Kiltie (Kilmarnock)
Scott Wright (Aberdeen)
Oliver Burke (Nottingham Forest)