UEFA Women’s EURO 2017 Qualifiers
Scotland vs Iceland
Friday 3rd June 2016, kick-off 7pm
The Falkirk Stadium, Falkirk

Belarus vs Scotland
Tuesday 7th June 2016, kick-off 6pm (local time)
FC Minsk Stadium, Minsk

Anna Signeul has today announced her squad for the upcoming UEFA Women’s EURO 2017 qualifiers against Iceland and Belarus.

Glasgow City’s Erin Cuthbert earns her first call-up to the national team, while there are returns from injury for Christie Murray of Celtic and Manchester City’s Jennifer Beattie.

Elsewhere, Mallbackens IF goalkeeper Lee Alexander is back in the squad, while Jane Ross and Caroline Weir - who have both scored three goals in the opening five WSL1 games of the season for Manchester City and Liverpool respectively - both feature.

Lisa Evans will meet up with the squad on the back of a Bundesliga-winning season with Bayern Munich alongside Seattle Reign’s Kim Little, who was recently nominated for the BBC Women’s Footballer of the Year award. Arsenal’s Emma Mitchell goes into the matches after winning the Women’s FA Cup in front of over 32,000 supporters at Wembley Stadium on Saturday. 

Scotland go into the double-header with a 100% record in qualifying after winning the opening five games. Anna Signeul’s side could potentially book their place in next summer’s finals in the Netherlands with two victories.  

The match at the Falkirk Stadium is the final home match of the qualifying campaign. Scotland have scored 19 goals in their three other matches on home soil, and they will be looking to add to their tally against a strong Icelandic team. Pay at the gate will be in operation on matchday, with entry at £5 for adults and £2 for concessions.

A pre-sale offer of two-for-one on tickets is also available from the Falkirk FC shop at the stadium or by telephone on 01324 624121. Tickets go on sale from Tuesday 24th May. 

Scotland squad to face Iceland and Belarus

Lee Alexander (Mallbackens IF)
Gemma Fay (Glasgow City FC)
Shannon Lynn (Vittsjö GIK)
Jennifer Beattie (Manchester City WFC)
Rachel Corsie (Seattle Reign FC)
Ifeoma Dieke (Vittsjö GIK)
Emma Mitchell (Arsenal LFC)
Joelle Murray (Hibernian LFC)
Kirsty Smith (Hibernian LFC)
Leanne Crichton (Notts County FC)
Erin Cuthbert (Glasgow City FC)
Hayley Lauder (Glasgow City FC)
Kim Little (Seattle Reign FC)
Joanne Love (Glasgow City FC)
Christie Murray (Celtic FC)
Caroline Weir (Liverpool LFC)
Elizabeth Arnot (Hibernian LFC)
Lisa Evans (FC Bayern Munich)
Zoe Ness (Mallbackens IF)
Jane Ross (Manchester City WFC)
Leanne Ross (Glasgow City FC)