Scotland Under-21s have been drawn against France, Ukraine, Iceland, Macedonia and Northern Ireland in Group 3 of the 2017 UEFA European Under-21 Championship qualifying round.


Scotland will open up their campaign with an away trip to Northern Ireland on Saturday, 5th September before taking on top seeds France at home on Saturday, 10th October.

Full fixture details are below.

A total of nine groups were drawn in Nyon this morning, consisting of seven groups of six and two groups of five.


The nine group winners will qualify directly to the final tournament being held in Poland in June 2017.


The four best runners-up will qualify for the play-offs with the two winners also advancing to the finals.


2017 UEFA European Under-21 Championship qualifying round draw


Group 1: Czech Republic, Belgium, Montenegro, Moldova, Latvia, Malta

Group 2: Italy, Serbia, Slovenia, Republic of Ireland, Lithuania, Andorra

Group 3: France, Ukraine, SCOTLAND, Iceland, FYR Macedonia, Northern Ireland

Group 4: Portugal, Israel, Greece, Hungary, Albania, Liechtenstein

Group 5: Denmark, Romania, Armenia, Wales, Bulgaria, Luxembourg

Group 6: Spain, Sweden, Croatia, Georgia, Estonia, San Marino

Group 7: Germany, Russia, Austria, Finland, Azerbaijan, Faroe Islands

Group 8: Netherlands, Slovakia, Turkey, Belarus, Cyprus

Group 9: England, Switzerland, Norway, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Kazakhstan


Saturday, 5 September 2015 - Northern Ireland v Scotland
Saturday, 10 October 2015 - Scotland v France
Tuesday, 13 October 2015 - Scotland v Iceland
Friday, 13 November 2015 - Scotland v Ukraine
Friday, 25 March 2016 - France v Scotland
Tuesday, 29 March 2016 - Scotland v Northern Ireland
Friday, 2 September 2016 - Scotland v Macedonia
Tuesday, 6 September 2016 - Ukraine v Scotland
Wednesday, 5 October 2016 - Iceland v Scotland
Saturday, 8 October 2016 - Macedonia v Scotland

Kick-off times and match venues to be confirmed.