The Scottish FA has announced a new agreement with KONAMI that will see the Scotland national team added to the company’s latest football video game, eFootball PES 2020. The announcement comes alongside KONAMI’s new partnership with UEFA and the reveal of exclusive UEFA EURO 2020 downloadable content.

The license agreement means that eFootball PES 2020 will include Scotland’s kit, crest and players, all of which will be faithfully recreated ahead of the UEFA EURO 2020 tournament that starts in June next year.

Scotland and Manchester United midfielder Scott McTominay joins Lionel Messi, Miralem Pjanic and Serge Gnabry on this year's front cover.

Chris Rawlings, Commercial Director at the Scottish FA, said: “We are delighted to be working with a global brand like Konami to bring the Scotland national team in its full glory to eFootball PES 2020.

“With Scotland acting as a host nation for UEFA EURO 2020, everyone is focused on ensuring that the national team qualifies for the tournament and it will be a tremendous thrill for the loyal Scotland fans to be able to realistically portray the team competing on the big stage in eFootball PES 2020.”


The Scottish FA is also proud to be participating in KONAMI and UEFA’s newly announced tournament, UEFA eEURO 2020, a national team eFootball tournament featuring all 55 of UEFA's member associations that offers fans the chance to represent their country.

The brand-new esports competition will see Scotland take on over 50 other national associations from around Europe, thanks to the support of UEFA.

The tournament will be the biggest national team eFootball event to date and will see participating players compete exclusively on KONAMI's eFootball PES 2020.

The aim for all competing countries will be to qualify for the final tournament in London from 9–10 July, scheduled just before the final of the real-world UEFA EURO 2020 at Wembley Stadium on 12 July. The winners of eEURO2020 will receive tickets to watch the final of UEFA EURO 2020 as well as a cash prize.

Each participating national association will enter a national eFootball team comprising between two and four players.

The focus of the tournament is the team element, the essence of football. Therefore, every association will take part with a national eFootball team of between two and four gamers representing their country.

Between November 2019 and January 2020, associations will choose team members on the basis of a tournament, either online or physical – unless a national eFootball team already exists.

The selected team will then compete in the online eEURO qualifying phase and try to advance to the final tournament in London.

A draw will take place in January 2020 that will divide the participating nations into ten groups for the online qualifying phase, to be contested between March and May 2020.

Each country will play two matches (one v one) against the other teams in their group; points from both matches are added to establish the group table.

Sixteen countries will qualify for the final tournament in London and compete to become the first UEFA eEURO 2020 champions.

eFootball PES 2020 is now available on PlayStation®4, Xbox One™, and PC STEAM.

The Official UEFA EURO 2020 DLC will be available for free on all platforms in Q2 2020.

To register for UEFA eEURO 2020, please visit and select Scotland as your home country to sign up. Two places will be available to represent Scotland.