Following the latest meeting of the Scottish FA South East Regional Committee, the following nominees have been shortlisted for the Scottish FA South East Region Awards 2010. The Awards which form part of our annual Quality Mark Awards will be presented at a special ceremony on Saturday the 4th of December at Easter Road Stadium, Edinburgh.

There are three Award categories;

- Coach of the Year Award
- Club of the Year Award
- Merit Award for Outstanding Contribution to Football

The Scottish FA South East Region would like to thank all the clubs and individuals who sent in nominations for the above categories. The standard of application was extremely high with well over one-hundred nominations covering the three categories.

It was a very difficult decision for the Regional Committee who were acting as the final selection panel which consists of representatives from the Scottish Youth FA, Scottish Schools FA, Scottish Women’s Football and the Local Authorities. However, following very lengthy deliberations we are delighted to announce the shortlisted nominations in the following categories:
Coach of the Year Award

- David Black (Dunbar United Colts FC)
- John Brock (Currie Star FC)
- Billy McAdam (BFC Linlithgow)

Club of the Year Award

- Haddington Athletic FC
- Murieston United FC
- Dunbar United Colts FC

Merit Award for Outstanding Contribution to Football

- Iain Shaw (West Lothian Association of Youth Football Clubs)
- Allan Archibald (South East Region Youth FA / Lothian Buses YFA)
- Jim Porteous (Broxburn United Sports Club)

We would like to send our congratulations to all of the above who have been invited to attend the Awards Ceremony at Easter Road on Saturday 4th December where the final winners will be announced. The Awards will be presented by Hibernian FC Legend, Gordon Hunter and Scottish FA Director of Football, Jim Fleeting.
The selection panel would also like to take this opportunity to express their thanks and gratitude to the thousands of other unsung heroes who contribute so much towards the delivery and development of football across the South East Region.