The Scottish FA South East Regional Boys Squads at U13s and U14s put their last eight weeks of training with their respective Scottish FA Regional coaches into good use by testing themselves against some strong Hibernian teams. Both squads have participated in training games against Hibs over the last couple of weeks and both squads have shown their improvement since joining the squads in March. David Sheldon (U13s coach) and Keith Wright (U14s coach) have both been impressed by the attitude of the players and the improvement demonstrated by the players.

Scottish FA coach, Keith Wright was pleased with the performances, "The Regional Squad players have performed well and we are trying to install good habits and a willingness to learn and try to implement the training practices into a games situation. It is vital that players at this age develop good technique, a game understanding  and a willingness to keep trying new techniques and positions until they are competent to deliver them on a regular basis".

David Sheldon, 13s coach was also complimentary of the players on show, "The players have tried very hard and have definitely tried to deliver in the game situation what we have been working on in practice. It is vital that the players work and practice on their technique and are comfortable receiving the ball in all areas of the pitch. They must also develop an understanding of patterns of play. The players have come on significantly this year already and it shows that the step up to Youth Initiative is not that far away if they work on the areas we have been focusing on".

The Squads which train weekly on Monday evenings at Broughton High School in Edinburgh will face the East Region and Dunfermline Athletic FC in a triangular series of games on Monday 31st May at Peffermill, Edinburgh (6.30pm) kick-off.

The players selected for the squads in March are;


Connor Bathgate
Sam Daniel
William Kerr
Daniel Mason
Jack Philp
Aaron Scott
Lewis Murray
Connor Dyet
Ewan  Graham
Adam Corbett
Barry Hogg
Craig Russell
Ethan  Nicolson
Euan Small
Jamie Wilson
Jamie  Shiells
Jonni Turner
Kyle Mitchell
Liam Thomson
Mark J Shiells
Matt Quinn
Robbie Ewing
Sean Brennan
Conrad Frain
Ross  McCann


Mark Finnigan
Blair Atkinson
Jamie   Dishington
Nick  Mortimor
Connor  Waugh
Ross   Cairney
Sean Devine
Ross   Anderson
Nathan Evans
Daniel McKinlay
James Flynn
Steven Havlin
Andew Watson
Connor  Larkman
Hamish Law
Craig  Hunter
Ben Robbins
Ryan Millar
Scott Moffat
Scott Lochrie
Ross  Patrizio
Daniel  Pacitti