Norway v Scotland
Women’s Friendly Match
Thursday 17 January 2019, kick-off 5pm (UK time)
La Manga Club, Murcia

Scotland v Iceland
Women’s Friendly Match
Tuesday 21 January 2019, kick-off 3pm (UK time)
La Manga Club, Murcia

Shelley Kerr has made a number of changes to the Scotland Women’s squad for two matches in La Manga later this month.

For the tests against Norway and Iceland, goalkeeper Rachel Harrison has returned to the fray for the first time in two years.Nicola Docherty retains her place in the squad along with Joelle Murray.

Lucy Graham has impressed at Bristol City following her move from Hibernian last year and will be looking to build on her one Scotland cap, gained in 2017 against Hungary in a 3-0 win.

Lee Alexander, Sophie Howard, Kim Little and Emma Mitchell all miss out through injury and Rachel Corsie is also unavailable for selection as she finishes her season with Canberra United.

Scotland last played Norway In La Manga last year, losing out 3-0. In their previous match against Iceland, they won 2-1 to celebrate qualifying for Euro 2017.

Shelley Kerr said: “This is the start of an exciting year for the squad and these are two great games to set us up for 2019.

“Norway are a brilliant side and we saw how good a side they were last year so we’re excited to face them once again.

“Iceland are also high quality opposition and they will provide a different challenge to Norway.

“The squad has a few changes in it due to injuries and I’ll be looking forward to seeing how the new players in the squad shape up.

“Competition is fierce in the squad and the more we can add to that competition the better.”

Scotland Squad


Jenna Fife (Hibernian)
Rachel Harrison (Spartans)
Shannon Lynn (Vittsjö GIK)


Chloe Arthur (Birmingham City)
Jen Beattie (Manchester City)
Frankie Brown (Bristol City)
Nicola Docherty (Glasgow City)
Joelle Murray (Hibernian)
Kirsty Smith (Manchester United)


Lizzie Arnot (Manchester United)
Leanne Crichton (Glasgow City)
Lucy Graham (Bristol City)
Hayley Lauder (Glasgow City)
Jo Love (Glasgow City)
Christie Murray (Liverpool)
Caroline Weir (Manchester City)


Fiona Brown (FC Rosengård)
Lana Clelland (Fiorentina)
Erin Cuthbert (Chelsea)
Claire Emslie (Manchester City)
Lisa Evans (Arsenal)
Zoe Ness (Durham)
Jane Ross (West Ham United)