Following the William Hill Scottish Cup Second Round matches this weekend, the draw for the Third Round will take place on Tuesday 25th October 2016 at 6pm and will be hosted by Greenock Morton at Cappielow.

Greenock Morton Community Trust were recently recognised as the ‘Best Professional Club in the Community’ at the 2016 Scottish FA Grassroots Awards and GMT Chief Executive Warren Hawke will be on hand to help draw the teams.

As well as the 16 winners from round two, 16 other clubs will enter the draw from League 1 and the Championship.

They are as follows: 

Annan Athletic OR East Stirlingshire

Banks O'Dee OR Formartine United

Brora Rangers OR Clyde

BSC Glasgow OR Beith Juniors

Bonnyrigg Rose OR Cove Rangers

Berwick Rangers OR Hawick Royal Albert 

Linlithgow Rose OR Stirling Albion

Wick Academy OR Whitehill Welfare

Preston Athletic OR Montrose 

Huntly OR Spartans

Edinburgh City OR Forfar Athletic

Cowdenbeath OR East Kilbride

Cumbernauld Colts v Forres Mechanics

Arbroath OR University of Stirling

Gala Fairydean Rovers OR Elgin City

Buckie Thistle OR Gretna 2008

Ayr United


Dunfermline Athletic

Greenock Morton

Queen of the South

St. Mirren


Albion Rovers

Alloa Athletic

Brechin City

East Fife



Queen’s Park